SOUTH WHATCOM FIRE AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
BOARD WORK SESSION
NOTICE

 

 There will be a Board Work Session of the South Whatcom Fire Authority
Board of Fire Commissioners

 

Thursday, November 10, 2022 – 2:00 PM
SWFA Geneva Station 21

 

CLICK HERE TO JOIN ONLINE

 

The Purpose of the Work session will be for the Commission to receive an update on personnel matters and the hiring update of the Assistant Fire Chief  and 3rd draft of the 2023 Operations and Expense Budget, 2023 Capital Budget, and 2023 Revenues.

 

Executive Session – 10 minutes

(g) To evaluate the qualifications of an applicant for public employment or to review the performance of a public employee. However, subject to RCW 42.30.140(4), discussion by a governing body of salaries, wages, and other conditions of employment to be generally applied within the agency shall occur in a meeting open to the public, and when a governing body elects to take final action hiring, setting the salary of an individual employee or class of employees, or discharging or disciplining an employee, that action shall be taken in a meeting open to the public;

 

Regularly scheduled Board Meetings for 2022 shall be on the following dates and held at the Geneva Station, 4518 Cable Street, at 3 p.m. Any changes of date, time, or location are posted at all fire stations.
2022 Regular Board Meeting Dates
Thursday, January 13
Thursday, February 10
Thursday, March 10
Thursday, April 14
Thursday, May 12
Thursday, June 16
Thursday, July 14
Thursday, August 11
Thursday, September 15
Thursday, October 13
Thursday, November 10 (Public Hearing)
Thursday, November 10
Thursday, December 15
THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST IN
THE SOUTH WHATCOM FIRE AUTHORITY
2050 Lake Whatcom Blvd.
Bellingham, WA  98229